Posted by: Matthew | June 30, 2010

The smell of woodsmoke in my own home

The rights to clean air in my own home were violated tonight by a woodburner that is in use too close to my house. It came in through the cracks between the windows and the window seals. I could smell it in my lounge room, and in my kitchen too. It was completely unwelcome. It was a nuisance.

And there is nothing I can do about it. Talk about a stupid system that fails to protect us. Why is it allowed to occur?

Leave a Reply

Categories

